Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Doing Masters in Japan? 2011/4/10 11:36
皆さんこんにちは!
I'm currently a 19 year-old undergraduate electronic engineering student in New Zealand. I was wondering about the process of doing a Masters degree in Japan after I graduate here. I've looked around on the internet, but can't seem to find anything solid on this topic, or to do with engineering. Does anyone have any experience that they could share to do with the process of moving to Japan for Masters? Particularly in the field of engineering. : )

I lived in Japan for 6 months as an exchange student, 5 years ago. My Japanese isn't currently fantastic, but I'm confident I could get it up to at least JLPT level 2 before I graduate here. I would of course plan on living in Japan after taking a Masters degree there. I really love Japan and it's culture.

I'm really unsure of where I could go for my field of study in Japan though (which universities, etc). Google didn't seem to be too useful when searching for electronic engineering in Japan, which is odd seeing as Japan is considered the world-leader in this field. I'm mostly interested in the field of robotics/mechatronics and the like. I suppose my ambition would be to create electronic machines/robots that change the world. Have to aim high right? haha. But that aside, I am interested in all electronics in general.

Any information on the topic would be greatly appreciated. ありがとうございます。 :D
by Joejimufu  

Pretty troublesome 2011/4/11 04:33