Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

bringing my gay partner 2011/6/4 12:52
Hi. Ifm a 24 year old male from Brisbane, Australia wishing to live in Japan for a minimum of one year. I have a bachelorfs degree in psychology, so it is possible for me to get a work visa through an ALT dispatch company. Also, as Ifm from Australia, I am eligible for a working holiday visa for up to a year (or maybe 18 months I think I remember reading somewhere? Correct me if Ifm wrong). By the looks of it, my choices are –
1. apply for a position in an ALT dispatch company (Interac or JETcmost likely Interac since then I can leave sooner).
2. Go over on a working holiday visa and find work with the help of the Japan Association for Working Holiday Makers in one of the major cities, or
3. Head over on a working holiday or tourist visa and try my luck at snatching up a work visa through sponsorship by a company.

This is where it gets tricky...Ifm gay and I want my partner to come with me. My partner is 26, male and without a degree. Therefore, he will most likely only be able to get a working holiday visa (unless there is some way of him obtaining a work visa that I donft know of?) Taking this into account, my options are a little more blurred and I donft really know what would be best for us now, so Ifm hoping that the internet can give me some advice (amidst the dream-stomping that Ifm anticipating a few of you are going to bluntly do =P).