Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

girl/girl 2011/11/22 06:47
Please... this topic may make some people irritated, but this is the way I think, and I am just being completely honest.

When I was younger, (I am 26 now) I went to Japan to model. I did not do anything outside of that industry and the only people I had contact were pretty much other models. I love(d) Japan, though. Later, I went to college and I studied Japanese until I graduated. I have a grasp of the culture, and I have a number of Japanese friends as well, though I am not espcially close to any of them and there are not quite so many Japanese here.

Here is where I would like your thoughts, onegai..
I am a woman, and I am pretty independent. I am very attracted to other women and I like to date them if I like them enough. I am attracted to Japanese women for both their aesthetics and appearance. From my experience, a lot of women think I am very attractive, and girls often tell me they have crushes on me, try to kiss me, ect.. I particularly hang around asian women, but most of them are NOT Japanese.
When I go to Japan, I want to sincerely know to what degree that would be acceptable there. With my Japanese friends here, I have not asked them their thoughts because a question like that is embarassing and inappropriate.

I am not especially asking this because I want a Japanese girlfriend. I just want to know if I will get an instand bad rep if men and women find out that I prefer the fairer sex. And if I act on that, which I am not against doing in the least even without expectaions, Will I be excused because I am gaijin, but perhaps lose some respectability?