Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

What job opportunities do I have in Japan? 2013/2/12 07:31
Hello everyone.

I would like to know what job opportunities are available for people like me in Japan.

I'm a Bulgarian and Cypriot citizen, graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in Turkish and Middle Eastern Studies at the University of Cyprus.

I speak Bulgarian, Greek and English fluently.

I have worked at a Cypriot company for about a year, as a secretary. I'm currently studying Japanese at a language school in my country. I'm in my late 20's.

As a mom-native English speaker, coming from non-native English speaking countries, with the qualities mentioned above, do I even have a chance for employment in Japan?

All comments are welcome.

by stardust (guest)  

Re: What job opportunities do I have in Japan? 2013/2/13 11:06
*non-native English speaker.

I realize full well that I don't qualify for an English language teaching position.

My question is, what job opportunities exist for a person like me, excluding English teaching positions, of course.

by stardust (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: What job opportunities do I have in Japan? 2013/2/13 13:52
Can't really answer your question fully but just wanted to say that if you are really fluent in English, you can still obtain work as a teacher. You arent disqualified automatically from all English teaching jobs just cause you arent from a "Western country". You might need to pass some tests and such, depends on employer. Biggest problem is the visa.
by Velius rate this post as useful

Re: What job opportunities do I have in Japan? 2013/2/13 21:24