Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 2 of 2: Posts 21 - 22 of 22
prev
1 2

Is TUJ really that bad? 2011/5/7 22:13
I am shocked at all the entries that I got to read here and now I am really confused. I got accepted to TUJ and I am also a scholarship recipient but having read all of that I am confused now because even after the scholarship i still need 2 million yen to make it to Japan as I am an international student. I could apply somewhere else and not go to TUJ at all but that would mean starting from scratch and I seriously don't want to go through the entire college application process again..I have already taken a year gap and thats why I really dont know what to do...If anybody can guide me I will be really really really really grateful..
by Falah (guest) rate this post as useful

Be careful! 2011/7/5 19:37
Although I researched to a great extent through online and personal student accounts, I do have to say my answer may come with bias. I believe if you wish for a better quality of education (especially in Japanese), than APU would be a better choice. TUJ simply had my vote based on location and dual accreditation (although they'd better have with that kind of sticker price).

I say I am biased based on the fact that applied to TUJ and was not accepted. I can understand since my high school grades were below 3.0 and my SAT scores were barley average. I did not take school very serious then because I did not believe college was a possible future for me at the time. I had hoped that some college would be enough to prove but did not send ALL my transcripts from another an additional UNI. (might have been eligible to request as a transfer).