Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 2 of 2: Posts 21 - 31 of 31
prev
1 2

sorry 2007/2/18 11:02
I'm sorry, but I'm no expert in names. There are resources that tell you about the history of surnames, but that's just history and it doesn't necessarily mean that the actually person is from that roots or region. It's like something asking the roots of a Mr. Smith.
by Uco rate this post as useful

garden of light beppu jp 2007/2/27 00:08
uco the story of major john o. arnn who helped to raise funds for the orphange the garden of light. he was awsome god rest his soul. they made a movie of him the walking major-uco you must be younger than me-kimiko kusumoto-lawanda osborne-masako yokoyama thats wht maybe you did not know of the orphange. we are made in japan from the late 40s-and early 50-s. ha ha-always saw things stamped made in japan we wre both made in japan. uco- me and lawanda are searching high and low. thank you all for the info. thank you kimiko kusumoto-lakeland florida francesca
by uco rate this post as useful

searching for ......... 2007/2/28 17:55
i too am in this situation only with way less info. my grandmother survived hiroshima and was a war bride. both she and my father are buried in japan per their last requests, but my father had legally changed his name in USA and the family had to pay some extra fine??? i was barely an adult so I let his girlfriend take care of it. she left and never bother to let me know anything, need help now how do i start .her last name was Abe married US Army Sgt.Mjr.Slyvestor Lonnie Watson aka doc. They only had one son my dad Don Tamutsu? Watson changed name to don tomo yoshida. i believe he took yoshida from my grandmothers eledest sisters husbands name???
by CareyAnne rate this post as useful

orphanges in beppu 2007/3/2 02:23