Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 2 of 2: Posts 21 - 31 of 31
prev
1 2

advice 2009/11/9 22:59
Please, please, please don't let an obsession with staying thin ruin your time in Japan. I was an exchange student in the USA when I was 16, and I was obsessed with trying not to put on any weight while there. I had been told that the US diet would make me gain at least 15 pounds in my year abroad. Looking back now I wish I had just enjoyed myself and embraced American culture instead of dieting and worrying for a year. The diet in Japan is very healthy in general and there are so many wonderful foods to try - please just enjoy your time there! :)
by Izzie (guest) rate this post as useful

Please 2009/11/10 07:25
I am a slim male in North America yet cannot fit in Japanese clothes for men my height. Because I am muscular my shoulders are wider and my waist smaller than a Japanese guy my height and perhaps even my weight
Do I think that I am fat because of that? not at all!
PLEASE stop your unhealthy obsession with weight and size! we are all concerned about you.
by Red frog (guest) rate this post as useful

correction 2009/11/10 07:52
Sorry, I just realised that you have spent some time in Japan, enough to develop this idea you have anyway. What I said in my post still stands, and you can see I'm not the only one who thinks so. Forget about the "75 percent" or any other percentage, eat healthily (i.e. to at least maintain your current weight), and enjoy your stay in Japan, enjoy your youth, without being constantly fixated on your weight.
by Sira (guest) rate this post as useful

hmm >.< 2009/11/10 07:53