Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Page 23 of 233: Posts 441 - 460 of 4651
prev
1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 ... 233
next

Area 2007/11/17 01:47
Peter san

Thank you for indication from you.
I often make a mistake in an English word.

I examine about a Rock band, and little time is necessary for it.

by K rate this post as useful

reply to K 2007/11/17 12:24
K. anata no eigo mushigashi ne? Watashi no nihon go dame desu yo. Eigo tie hen mushigashi. mo sukoshi benkyo suru.
by peter rate this post as useful

japanese knives 2007/11/17 13:38
The knives that I mentioned are YES Houchu or Tako Hiki.
They have a very sharp blade and are made of the best steel. I looked at the current prices. WOW are they
expensive! But I have had mine for many years so they last very well. Thanks again for the reference.

Houchou and Katana 2007/11/17 17:32
Peter san

Your Japanese is wonderful. We are very glad.

I studied English and German at the school.
However, it is 20 years or more ago. Therefore, my English is not
good.

Good Houchou is 170 dollars, or more. The Japanese sword being made now can be bought for 1700 dollars.

language 2007/11/17 23:32
K san Thank you for your complement. I am lately working on my japanese in case I am able to make a return visit to Japan next year. Do you know Thane Camus ? Now there is an american that can speak Japanese ! I saw him on a you tube of Morning Musume. I have a Katana but it is not real. I assume that you are in Yokohama. Am I correct?

language 2007/11/18 00:05
K san A question for you.
If there was only one language that you would recommend that a Japanese person learn . What language would that be ?

Restaurant of Yokohama , Yokosuka 2007/11/18 06:17
Peter san

I know Thane Camus, He is very famous in Japan.
He has good character.

Yes, I live in Hodogaya of Yokohama.
It is distance of 5 miles from my house to Honmoku.
However, the outskirts of my house are fields.