Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 3 of 6: Posts 41 - 60 of 101
prev
1 2 3 4 5 6
next

not at all! 2006/10/19 03:47
5'9? No way. I am 6'2 and was usually the tallest person around by maybe half a foot. At 5'9 you'll fit right in.
by Mike rate this post as useful

wow 2006/10/21 01:17
i had the same question. (very popular question). Because I'm 5'7 and i'm female. So I was sure that I would get stares'n stuff. But I feel much better.

i would just get stares from some girls. lol!

Ganbare yo minna-san!!
by nihon-jin ja nai rate this post as useful

I have a similar question 2006/10/21 02:00
I'm a very big-boned African American girl 5'6 tall... so like 166cm? I don't know. I forgot.

Will I feel out of place? Will I be seen as unapproachable? I don't want to be lonely while I'm studying/working in Japan!

I'm not fat, but big on top. I have muscles. I work out. I run. I just can't help my genetics y'know. So how do you think I will be welcomed?

I am shy and nice. I hope I can meet some people.
by Big & Shy rate this post as useful

tall?? 2006/10/22 00:35
how about being 2 mertres tall?? im guessing ill tower over most people, seeing as i look over everyones heads anyway
by Kratos Kashim rate this post as useful

- 2006/10/22 00:57
people, you will be the centre of attention many times because you are a foreigner.......fat/thin, tall/short, black/white, does not matter.

and then it depends on how you deal with it that will make it positive or negative and each situation requests another approach, just go with the flow and get over it.

this doesnt only go for japan but almost all countries.
by Ja rate this post as useful

Yes, they stick out no matter what 2006/10/22 01:05