Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 3 of 3: Posts 41 - 46 of 46
prev
1 2 3

but... 2006/5/16 04:35
Learning to write Japanese gives you somthing to visualize while trying to remember certain words to speak...
by TheRage800 rate this post as useful

Japanese for Busy People 2006/7/18 14:55
Someone mentioned it earlier, but Japanese for Busy People is a very good book. It covers a lot of what a teacher would if you went to a class. It was also available at my local library, so I would check that out. Saves you the money, if that happens to be an issue.

Meow
by Kitt rate this post as useful

Some more help? 2006/7/18 21:33
This is a good website for starters: http://www.learn-japanese.info/
I started learning japanese 1 month ago, and brought this book:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0071431578/104-9133788-8371112?v=glance&n=283155
The first few lessons were easy, but its difficulity increases steeply. And also, it hardly teaches any kanji or kana. But its a good book if u want to learn how to speak japanese.
by Yamihi Miruton rate this post as useful

study 2006/7/27 05:59
read the books, imitate what you hear, and above all SPEAK TO YOURSELF...it will help you get used to the words and be easier to say without stumbling upon the words...if these don't work..look for a penpal its your best bet
by Showtime rate this post as useful

The books you all should read 2007/11/9 11:50