Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 3 of 4: Posts 41 - 60 of 66
prev
1 2 3 4
next

Mexican Restaurants in Tokyo 2007/9/6 13:19
I am also from CA. I studied in the culinary arts some years ago. I cook Mexican at home but want to find the ingredients here in Japan. When I am in Tokyo and I cannot find the products I need for home, I stop in at "El Torritos" in Ikebukuro, Shinjuku, or Aoyama. There are a few other locations so if in Tokyo that is about the most authentic you are going to get. Being from CA means that real home cooked, mom and pop Mexican food was very common but my wife loved "El Torritos" in the states. I liked it, too. So to come to Japan and find "El Torritos" was a real treat.
by Eric rate this post as useful

Can You Find . . . 2007/9/7 03:29
Authentic Mexican Food in Japan? NO! Can you find anything close to mexican food here? maybe, but i doubt it. i've tried at least 20 "mexican restaurants" from okinawa to tokyo and in my humble opinion nothing is even close.

if you think "taco bell, el torrito or having a corrona" is mexican eat & drink up, have fun & enjoy your meal, but don't call it mexican!

Tex-Mex? enjoy that also.
by Frijoles rate this post as useful

more about burritos 2007/11/16 08:27
here's a paragraph taken from wikipedia.org

=======================