Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Going to Tokyo 2014/4/14 00:14
はじめまして。
ジョナサンデス。
29サイデス。
ベルギーのカラきました。

Hello guys,

My name is Jonathan, i am 29 years old and coming from Belgium (small country in Europe for those who don't know).
As you can see i started learning japanese but i'm a very beginner at it so far, hope i'll get better soon enough! I also speak english as you can see and i'm a french native speaker.

I'll be going to Japan for sightseeing next week and would like to have some advice from you guys. What i must absolutely know etc.
I'll be going on a tour with some friends of mine to Tokyo, Kamakura, Utsunomiya, Kyoto, Osaka, Nara, Yokohama, Nagoya, Hamamatsu and Kanazawa so we have a lot of thinks to see!

I'll also have some free time on Tokyo. If nothing change it will be on 17/04, 18/04, 20/04, 22/04 and a few days at the end of my stay 09/05 and 10/05. So i would like your advice on what are the must-see, the good shops to check on and nice restaurants.

That would be really great help if you could give me some advice, i would really appreciate it!

Cheers,
by Jonathan Dubois  

Re: Going to Tokyo 2014/4/14 09:13
by mm (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Going to Tokyo 2014/4/15 06:56
Sounds like a nice trip!

In Tokyo I recommend:

- Tsukiji Fish Market + a sushi breakfast at the restaurants nearby
- Daikanyama is a very cool, off the regular tourist path neighborhood with lots of cool boutiques and cafes. I really like Saturdays Surf NYC cafe.
- Akihabara is awesome for anime, manga, electronics and maid cafes. Yodobashi is a giant electronics and more store.
- Near Ueno Park / Ueno Station is Ameyokocho Market - was a post WWII black market. There's lots of produce, fish, and souvenirs.

For more on Tokyo: http://www.blaineanderin.com/where-to-stay-explore-photograph-eat-in-t...