Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Two weeks: itinerary ok or changes to make? 2014/8/22 04:54
Hi everybody,
I'm going to move my first time to Japan with my girlfried this November. I studied Japan-guide and many other blogs/sites, but I kindly need your help to confirm the goodness of our itineray:

Day 1 - arrival in Tokyo
Day 2 - full day and night in Tokyo
Day 3 - full day and night in Tokyo
Day 4 - full day and night in Tokyo
Day 5 - full day and night in Tokyo??
Day 6 - Izu Peninsula?? Where exactly?
Day 7 - full day and night in Kyoto
Day 8 - full day and night in Kyoto
Day 9 - day in Miyama
Day 10 - day in Nara
Day 11 - full day and night in Mount Koya, night in temple
Day 12 - full day and night in Ise Shima
Day 13 - full day and night in Osaka?
Day 14 - full day and night in Osaka?
Day 15 - departure from Tokyo

My biggest questions are:
1) day 5, should we spend the day in Tokyo, in Kamakura or is better to leave this day from Tokyo instead of day 6 and spend this +1 day for another place that is not in my itinerary?
2) day 6, we like to have an "onsen break" at the half of the trip and I read that Izu Peninsula is beatiful and on the way of our itinerary, even if there are not high-speed trains there. Which town/towns of Ize can you recommend me to relax? Or maybe there are better place than Ize?
3) day 9-10-12 sleep respectively in Miyama/Nara/Ise or in Kyoto? I know Kyoto is more confortable and have more "possibilities", but maybe is better to experience better this three towns (or even one of them) sleeping there?
4) day 13-14 is better to go in Osaka or in some other alternative place?

My fear is to have choosen too many "similar" places (in the sense of "make and see similar things")... or this is an intinerary various enough?