Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Female Solo Trip in Japan 2015/2/24 17:28
Hello everybody!I am 21 year old female looking to travel solo to Japan either in May, August (birthday month) or October, and have some queries. It's my first time travelling solo so i'm quite excited. Hopefully everyone will be able to help!

I intend on staying around the Kanto region, most likely Tokyo, Hakone, Yokohama and Nikko. If anyone has any others to recommend, please feel free to list!

Most likely, i think i'll be staying for about 12 days or so? Is that too many days or too little? Should i explore other parts of Japan as well? I've visited Osaka, Kyoto and Nara before but it wasn't free and easy, so i'm not sure if i'll want to visit again. Most likely i'll want to visit Kyoto again though.

As a traveller, i like visiting temples, castles, gardens, and beaches. I'm not really a fan of crowded places, so i'm hoping Tokyo won't be a bad choice (I visited Taipei, and it was too busy for my liking).

And also, i'm currently looking out for accommodation in Tokyo, what areas will you guys recommend that is near a train station? So it's more convenient to move around.

The Japan JR line map is sooooo confusing, i don't understand anything at all. If anyone has any tips, please let me know.

Hope to hear from y'all soon!
by doubleqins  

Re: Female Solo Trip in Japan 2015/2/24 19:15
Ummm to be honest if you don't like busy places... Tokyo isn't a good fit for you
by asahana (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Female Solo Trip in Japan 2015/2/24 19:55