Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Weather in early April 2015/3/29 19:15
Hi everybody,

I will visit Japan for the first time starting next Tuesday, I visit Tokyo, Kyoto, Nara, Osaka and Hiroshima. I've been preparing for this trip for three years now, and I was very happy to see that I will hit the peak of the cherry blossom period. However, I'm very worried because according to the weather forecast, it will be raining during the first week. I know that the rainy season starts a week or two after the cherry blossoming, so for me it seems that it's still too early for this much rain. Will the forecasted rain screw the hanami?
by KaiRong  

Re: Weather in early April 2015/3/29 21:18
Hello.
Japan weather is a little different between Tokyo and Osaka and Kyoto and Nara.
A weather forecast in spring time is often wrong.
I believe that you will get the chance to see beautiful cherry blossoms in Japan.
Good luck!
by Pembroke Welsh Corgi rate this post as useful

Re: Weather in early April 2015/3/29 21:34
I was in Kyoto/Osaka in the first 10 days of April last year and the weather was fine. No rain.
by Dick H rate this post as useful

Re: Weather in early April 2015/3/30 09:26
The officials has announced that sakura was in full bloom (more than 80%) in Tokyo. Today and tomorrow (30-31 Mar) would be expected for the best days for hanami this year, because of relatively warm temperatures these days and coming cloudy and rainy days you has been worried.
http://www.wunderground.com/cgi-bin/findweather/getForecast?query=toky...

For the other parts of Japan, the following Japanese site would be useful. It has much information, though some shows delays. Note some sakura starts to bloom earlier or later than the standard sakura, someiyoshino.
http://weathernews.jp/sakura/#//ddm=simu_