Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Transportation & Itinerary Suggestions 2015/9/27 00:22
I plan is to squeeze sights in Nara, Tokyo, Fuji, and Disneyland within a 5D / 4N trip in mid-Mar2016. The planned itinerary is found below. As it is my first time to go thru this itinerary, I would really appreciate comments specifically on transpo details and on the itinerary in general (e.g. is the Tokyo itinery optimal?).

13Mar2016 pm: arrive in Osaka (planned accom is near Shin-Osaka station)
14Mar2016 (from 8am to 3pm): Nara tour (Horyuji temple, Yoshikien Garden, Isuien Garden, Todaiji temple, Kofukuji Temple, Naramachi)
14Mar2016 (from 330pm to 730pm): travel to Tokyo via bullet train (planned accom is in Shinjuku area)
14Mar2016 (from 730pm to 930pm): Shinjuku busiest train station, Hachico, dinner
15Mar2016 (from 6am to 1pm): to Mt Fuji 5 Lakes and back to Shinjuku
15Mar2016 (from 1pm to 9pm): lunch at government building, Shinjuku Gyoen, Imperial East garden, Ginza, Kabuki museum only, dinner)
16Mar2016 (8am to10am): Asakusa, Rikugien
16Mar2016 (10am to 9pm): Disneyland
17Mar2016: Departure from Tokyo

Hoping for some relevant replies to my query. :-)
by tersmac (guest)  

Re: Transportation & Itinerary Suggestions 2015/9/27 13:34
14Mar2016 (from 8am to 3pm) is very busy. You need to be really good with your speed and stamina.

15Mar2016 (from 6am to 1pm) would not recommend the 5 Lakes. You won't have any time to do anything in particular.

Any reason why there is no Kyoto? It is a far more interesting city compared to Nara and Osaka IMO.