Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Admission in Japanese university 2015/10/22 19:48
I just got my SAT score and it was 1550/2400.
I know it's an average score. .
I am in last year of my high school and my current academic average is 83%.
doI have a chance to be accepted in any one of the mentioned japanese universities?
I am planning to apply to APU, Nagoya university, Waseda university and Keio university..
Please advise.
by kosawa55 (guest)  

Re: Admission in Japanese university 2015/10/28 10:13
Hello,

Can you speak Japanese? To study in a Japanese university you must be at least JLPT Level N2, and in some cases even Level N1.

https://www.jlpt.jp/e/about/levelsummary.html

What we suggest to foreign students willing to come to Japan is to enroll first in a Japanese language School in Japan.

Within a year, if you are committed to it, you can be fluent (as a foreign student in Japan you will also be able to work 28 hours per week; great to improve your Japanese and enough for your expenses).
Then you will be able to go to a higher education institute in Japan - the language school counselors will actually guide you and help you find the right university.

So, come first to study the language and then many doors will open to you.

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

http://motivistjapan.com/
by Motivist rate this post as useful

Re: Admission in Japanese university 2015/10/28 11:15
Hi,

I understand that some of the courses in Waseda University are conducted in English and they do offer scholarships for overseas students.

However, students are expected to learn and pick up Japanese language during the course of study which is a bonus as you acquire a third language during your uni education.