Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Help with Itinerary 2015/12/29 14:35
I wil be traveling to Japan for my second time on 4/8-18/16 to do some Cherry Blossom Viewing and anything else that looks cool. I hold many black belts and I am also an instructor, so anywhere that is Martial Arts related would be appreciated.

So far the only confirmed days I have planned is the 8th in Tokyo, and the 14-15th for the Festival in Takayama.

I would like to visit both Kanazawa and Matsumoto for Cherry Blossoms as well as Himeji, Bitsu-Matsuyama, and Kumamoto Castle.

I would also like to see Arashiyama and Miyajima this time around.

I would like to see Musashizuka while I am in Kumamoto for the castle, and I figure while i'm in Kyushu I can stop into Nagasaki since I had such a great time in Hiroshima last time.

As I learned last time, some places required less than ample time to get a good viewing and I felt like I could have spent the night elsewhere.

How would you all set the trip Itinerary to avoid too much doubling back? And what places could I limit to half/quarter days in between night stops?

I was thinking this
4/8 Tokyo ------Concrete
4/9 Matsumoto
4/10 Kanazawa
4/11 Kyoto
4/12 Night in/near Himeji-Okayama-Bitsu Takahashi
4/13 Nagasaki/Kumamoto
4/14 Takayama -----Concrete
4/15 Nagoya
4/16 Open
4/17 i'd like to see the cosplay in Yoyogi Park this time
4/18 9:20pm flight NRT

I've also been told that it may be a good idea to visit Matsumoto a little later since it's colder, to see the Cherry Blossoms but I really want to be there between the 7th-14th for the night viewing.