Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Month in Japan itinerary help 2016/2/1 23:53
hi this is my first time planning and leaving the country for japan and as such i am unsure on how to "maximize" my time efficiently so that i see everything on my list; i have give or take 1 month, as such i have separated out my time into a few weeks in different areas then on the last week i had no idea so i just decided to go in a loop. You'll see what i mean.... (btw sorry if ive posted this previously but ive lost the post and hadn't updated my trip)

Itinerary:
https://www.triphobo.com/tripplans/japan-itinerary-from-perth-airport-...
by jessica (guest)  

Re: Month in Japan itinerary help 2016/2/2 17:35
I think stopping by Nagoya and Takayama on the way back towards Tokyo is not a bad idea. An alternative could be to head to Kanazawa, then go to Takayama through Shirakawa-go. I must say that your itinerary is one of the more "relaxed" I have seen. Most people would try to cover the places you mentioned in 2 weeks.

However, it seems to me that many of the places you want to cover within a city is not well ordered. Some days it seems like you are going back-and-forth within the city. I recommend marking all the places you want to go on a map, then see if you can group them together more efficiently.

Day 1 - Probably best to see Kappabashi first and keep Akihabara till last. Shops in Akihabara usually stay open until 8pm or later, where else Kappabashi shops tend to close much earlier.

Day 5 - Don't know if the zoo will take up that much of your time. You can also add Ameyoko to the list. It is very atmospheric during evenings.