Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Climb Mount Fuji at the end of april 2017 2017/1/27 04:08
I want to climb Fuji at the end of april 2017. I am an expert alpinist. I need your HELP for some infornation and details.
I'll stay in Tokyo and one of those days I want to climb Fuji by Fujinomiya trail.
Which train I have to take from Tokyo and which is the right stop?
Is there a bus stop to reach the fifth station off season and which is the timetable?
Is it better to move there the night before the climb? Which city and of you are so kind hotel?
Thank you very much for helping!!
Kind regards
Stefano Raseni
by Stefano Raseni (guest)  

Re: Climb Mount Fuji at the end of april 2017 2017/1/27 08:19
You sound like you have not done any research yet. Do you realize that the mountain is covered by ice in April and the ascent is highly perilous?

Which train I have to take from Tokyo and which is the right stop? Is there a bus stop to reach the fifth station off season and which is the timetable?

Buses to Fujinomiya 5th Station start running from around late April on weekends only. Here is the timetable for last year:
http://www.japan-guide.com/bus/fuji.html
by Uji rate this post as useful

Re: Climb Mount Fuji at the end of april 2017 2017/1/27 12:44
Hi Stefano Raseni,

It's not impossible to do it but you have to consider a lot of things.

First, the access to bottom start point (ten fifth point) is anyway by bus. But it is not sure when in April to start to run because it depends on snow amount which remain on the access way.

As other says, climbing Mt. Fuji in winter including April and May is extreme expedition which requires much experiences as well as equipments. So I highly recommend you to ask for a local guide who used to it. If you are not sure about this, direct message me. Thanks,