Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Changing new address moving out certifcate 2024/3/31 16:53
Hello! A disclaimer before (I know I am stupid lol but if you have any useful suggestion it will help me more)

I have been working in Japan for 2 years. 8 months in a different company and almost 1 year and 5 months in this company. Today was my last day, this company didnt want to let me go and I am not a confrontational person (sorry I know excuses but I am really tired lol) I lied that I am going home to my home country.

Moving out of the apartment they provided cause the company was the guarantor. Awhile ago, the company had me sign a moving out certificate but since I lied and told them I am going to go home they wrote my "home country address" in the NEW ADDRESS written on the form. My question is will I get in trouble if I go to my new ward and change my address into my new apartment cause the move out certificate's new address doesnt align? I moved twice this 2 years and my first company guarantored the first apartment too, I left but they didnt let me sign a move out certificate. Any insights will be valuable. Thanks for reading until here and for your time
by Kt0102 (guest)  

Re: Changing new address moving out certifcate 2024/3/31 22:36
Hi, how are you feeling now after escaping from the stressful company ?
Ifve been working at a public health center for several years in Tokyo. Actually, my job doesnft directly relate to moving in/out procedure, but I have some knowledge on this subject.
So, I hope my information will be useful for you.
First of all, do you know if the paper that youfve written your home countyfs address was the form to be submitted to the company or the city office where you currently live ? If youfre not sure about it, you should contact your company and ask gIfd like to know if I have to go to the city office for moving out process by myself ?h