Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 1 of 6: Posts 1 - 20 of 107

1 2 3 4 5 6
next

Graphic Design Jobs in Japan 2004/8/12 19:23
Hi! I don't know if this is o.k. for me to ask a question here because I am Japanese. But I thought I should try anyway...
I am planning to go back to Japan after I've stayed in the U.S. for 14 years. I have worked for only American companies as a graphic designer for 7 years in English environment and have no experience in designing in Japanese. I only do print and don't do web design.
Is it going to be heard for me to find a job when I go back? I would like to continue designing in English if possible. I have a bachelor's degree in Management.
by Japanese girl in LA  

Strength in Numbers 2004/9/9 04:50
It sounds like you and I have the same thing in mind. Except you have an advantage of being Japanese and knowing the language. I have wanted to work and live in Japan for some time but the only problem is that I have a degree in Graphic Design. I would love to design in japanese but I do not understand the langauage well. I am looking for options as yourself and the only thing I can suggest is that we combine resources if we can. If I see anythign out there I will let you know and please if you discover somethign yourself. Please do not be shy. Good Luck
by Jeff Dominguez rate this post as useful

and that makes three of us!!! 2004/10/13 13:01
You, guys, I'm also a Graphic Designer looking for job here in Tokyo!
My special interest and background is Illustration (I usually illustrate children's books and stuff connected, textbooks, posters and so on), but I would love to work as well in designing, since I am also experienced in that too.

Just have no idea how to start looking, since usually the sites I've run into so far are stuffed with IT engineering job openings...