Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 1 of 5: Posts 1 - 20 of 84

1 2 3 4 5
next

Specific Waseda SILS Application Questions 2012/2/29 10:35
I'm currently in the midst of applying to WASEDA's SILS right now, and I have some questions regarding the application process. It'll help if past applicants can help me on a few spots here

First, about submitting the SAT/ACT scores. Can they just be done electronically online through the official SAT/ACT website? SILS answered this question as Yes under their Q&A, but at the same time, other applicants are saying how they had to request results and blah blah. So which is it?

Second, about the original copies. I'm from the US so when I graduated from high school, I got a HS diploma that said I basically completed 12 years of education. If I go to my school office and ask them for a certified copy of my diploma with stamps, signs, whatever, then I'm good to go? Obviously, I can't give them my original one...

And third, I have to send all of my applications and other documents via mail in an envelope, but I wonder what kind? Just any kind of brown big envelop will do? And about the little photo, there isn't anywhere where I have to glue the photo onto (unlike ICU). So I just throw it into my envelope?

Sorry for such specific questions, but I just want to be on the safe side of all this, and avoid having to send something back and forth. Thanks for all the help!
by kei103  

Re: Specific Waseda SILS Application Questions 2012/2/29 23:57
First, about submitting the SAT/ACT scores. Can they just be done electronically online through the official SAT/ACT website? SILS answered this question as Yes under their Q&A, but at the same time, other applicants are saying how they had to request results and blah blah. So which is it?