Available exclusively to non-Japanese passport holders, the Shoryudo Bus Pass provides unlimited use of designated buses in the Chubu Region as well as airport access. There are three versions: two 3-day passes and a 5-day pass with differing coverage areas.

Purchase the Shoryudo Bus Pass

Shoryudo Bus Pass
3 days - Takayama, Shirakawago, Kanazawa
10,000 yen
3 days - Matsumoto, Magome, Japan Alps
8,000 yen
5 days - Wide Area
14,000 yen


The map below shows the bus lines covered by the Shoryudo Bus Pass:

  1. Unlimited use of highway and local buses shown on the map above.
  2. Two tickets good for airport transfer to/from Central Japan Airport (by Meitetsu Railway), Toyama Airport (by bus to/from Toyama Station), and/or Komatsu Airport (by bus to/from Kanazawa Station).
  3. The Shoryudo Bus Pass is valid for three or five consecutive days. The validity is based on calendar days (midnight to midnight) as opposed to 24-hour periods.
  4. The Shoryudo Bus Pass can be used only by holders of a non-Japanese passport.
  5. The pass can be used only by a single person. It cannot be transferred between multiple persons.

Additional notes

Advance reservations are required to ride some of the buses. Reservations can be made at the ticket windows of bus terminals (such as the Meitetsu Bus Center in Nagoya, the Takayama Nohi Bus Center or the Hokutetsu bus terminal at Kanazawa Station) until a few minutes before departure.

Points of sale

The Shoryudo Bus Pass can be purchased online through Klook or through travel agents outside of Japan. You will initially receive a voucher that can be used to get the actual pass at a designated exchange location at Central Japan Airport, Nagoya, Kanazawa, Takayama, Toyama, Matsumoto, Nagano or Komatsu Airport, but note that not all pass types can be exchanged at all exchange locations.

Purchase the Shoryudo Bus Pass


The Shoryudo Bus Pass is a good deal for travelers interested in visiting the region covered, especially if starting and ending in Nagoya. It easily pays off in just a few bus rides and is likely to provide considerable savings over regular tickets.

Alternative tickets

The Takayama-Hokuriku Area Tourist Pass is more expensive but also includes travel between Kanazawa and Kyoto/Osaka over a total of five consecutive days. Other passes of interest to travelers to the region include the JR Hokuriku Area Pass and JR Kansai Hokuriku Area Pass.