Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Solo, April, 12 days, what not to miss? 2015/3/13 06:49
Hey everyone,

My name is Jill and I'm curious for your advic, this forum is already a great help.
I'm entering Japan from Haneda airport in April and have 12 full days of travel time in Japan!

I kind of made a schedule on what to do (so I could already arrange some accommodations and stuff). Can anyone say if this is reasonable within the matter of time (note: this is my first time abroad, solo and do not speak or read japanese, jep, adventure ^^)

Day 1-4 Tokyo (adjusting, visiting different districts)
Day 5 in the early morning I travel with JR to Kyoto
Day 5-8/9 Kyoto
Day 9 - 11 ??? Book a night near Mt Fuji??
Day 10/11 - Tokyo and daytrip Nikko(?)
Day 12 - Tokyo and departure

My questions:
1) I'm not sure what to do between Kyoto and Tokyo. (day 9 -11) I wonder if a visit to Mt Fuji is easy by train and do-able.Is there a city between Kyoto and Tokyo (with the JR/shinkansen) that is worth a visit.
2) Are four days enough or too many for Kyoto?

I would love to see SO many things, but I try to keep it easy on myself as I want to enjoy my environment and not have to rush from touristic highlight to highlight. Just wandering around is fine too. My interests are design, temples, nature (parks and lakes), shopping and wandering I guess.

Would love to hear your opinion.
Many thanks!
by Jill (guest)  

Re: Solo, April, 12 days, what not to miss? 2015/3/13 14:56
1) Don't miss your flight
2) Don't miss the train
3) Don't miss the bus
by champion (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Solo, April, 12 days, what not to miss? 2015/3/13 15:07