Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

working holiday visa alternative 2016/7/30 15:14
Hello.

My country is not part of the mutual working holidays agreement. Am wondering if there is other alternative visa to apply to work part time in Japan.

I am from Malaysia. Will be completing Bachelor of Engineering. But I do not have the confidence to work in Japan using my 'expertise field'. Total newb. Not expecting to use this cert in Japan @.@

That is why I am thinking of working multiple part time in Japan. Is there a visa for it? Planning to work there for 2 - 3 years.

Thanks
by tupperware (guest)  

Re: working holiday visa alternative 2016/7/30 17:08
To be sponsored for a full work-visa, you'd need to find someone/company who is willing to hire you, usually, for a full-time job.

What do you want to do for a career? Would it be possible at all to find employment at a Malaysian branch of a Japanese companies, learn the language in the meantime, and then get transferred to Japan eventually?

Part-time job is possible for, for example, students who are studying at a Japanese university, a Japanese language school ("student" resident status), or those on "dependent" resident status - staying in Japan because their spouse is here on work, for example), but there isn't any visa that would allow you to take up multiple part-time jobs alone.

Working Holiday Visa program is a special program to allow young people to experience extensive travel in another country while giving them some ways to earn pocket money during the stay.
by ....... (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: working holiday visa alternative 2016/7/30 18:54