Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

What are our options of moving to Japan? 2017/5/1 18:01
Me and my boyfriend visited Japan recently and fell in love... We would like to move there in the near future, I'm thinking in about two years or so. The situation: I have a bachelors degree in law and my boyfriend has one in computer science. I finished school a couple of months ago only to get a degree but I don't want to practice law, it's just not for me... My passion is dance (pole dance in particular) and I have been teaching it for 2 years now and I'm also opening my own pole dance studio in september. We are both turning 26 this year and my boyfriend has about 4 years experience working in IT, he's a programmer. I am learning japanese and aiming to be fluent by the time we'll make the move (well, at least I hope we'll make the move:). I'm fairly sure my boyfriend won't do the same because he simply doesn't have the time for it. So, what are my options exactly? I know there's a special skilled labour visa for sport instructors, but as far as I gathered it's almost impossible to get it so I already dismissed it. Next option would be student visa, but it's far too expensive... Maybe I could teach english but I'm not native so chances are slim again. So, is that it for me? :D I guess another option would be to marry my boyfriend if he gets a job there and I would get a dependant visa. But I read somewhere that I have to prove the fact that I am financially dependant on him to be able to get it, is that true and if it is, what does that mean exactly?
by sabla  

Re: What are our options of moving to Japan? 2017/5/1 18:51
But I read somewhere that I have to prove the fact that I am financially dependant on him to be able to get it, is that true and if it is, what does that mean exactly?