Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Best way for me to end up in Japan? 2017/9/13 16:50
Hello guys.

27 years old, male, Swedish national.
I am an IT professional and have been for the last 8 years. I do however not have a degree in IT, I got started in it anyway.

Looking to somehow be/live in Japan during some point in my life and am a bit lost as to how to do this. I currently have no desire to get a bachelor degree in Sweden taking 2-3 years though, so what are my options?

* Visa sponsorship, would I be granted a visa based on experience or is that a no go?
* Marriage
* Study in Japan, is Language school an option? How intensive are they? Can I maintain an IT job remotely while doing language school?

Thank you so much for any suggestions.
by Secerbus  

Re: Best way for me to end up in Japan? 2017/9/14 11:46
* Visa sponsorship, would I be granted a visa based on experience or is that a no go?
http://visa-japan.jp/work-visa/highly-skilled-professional
see the link for the requirments

* Marriage
Always good to use a woman to enter the country (being sarcastic)

* Study in Japan, is Language school an option? How intensive are they? Can I maintain an IT job remotely while doing language school?
Language school is an option to start. How intensive depends on your requirements, if full time student it can be intensive. I do not know if you can keep your job and study full time. Depends on you
by justmyday (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Best way for me to end up in Japan? 2017/9/14 13:29
Visa sponsorship: