Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Places to visit during winter 2017/12/5 17:29
Hi, Its my first time to visit Japan and my husband has visited Tokyo, Osaka & Kyoto. We will be there in last week of Jan to first week of Feb (25th Jan to 4th Feb). I have no idea where we should go? i am not into skiing . so i am not sure if i should visit Hokkaido. Is there any other recommended places to visit during winter? We will land in Tokyo first.
by soniadecoco  

Re: Places to visit during winter 2017/12/5 18:45

Sapporo Yuki Matsuri would be a good choice:

https://www.japan-guide.com/e/e5311.html
by . (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Places to visit during winter 2017/12/5 19:23
The Sapporo Yuki Matsuri will begin one day after OP leaves, unfortunately.

OP, take a look around this website, or even Google "Japan in winter" for ideas. I'm concerned by the fact that you have booked a trip without actually knowing where you want to go. You also haven't provided us with any details such as budget, travel preferences, likes/dislikes, etc. This forum is not a travel agency, and you will get far more out of the trip if you do your own research and planning and use this forum for specific questions or itinerary checking. There are lots of resources out there - happy planning!
by / (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Places to visit during winter 2017/12/5 23:28