Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Travelling with infant during golden week 2018/2/5 01:11
I will travel with my wife and my son (16 m.o) during 26 april - 5 may. We heard that golden week is quite tiring if we bring an infant with us (at least according to my inlaws). May i ask for tips or any experience from parents or japan expert? We will went to osaka, kyoto, hiroshima, kobe, hakone and tokyo during our trip. I really have a lot of questions since this is my first time bringing an infant overseas. Such as:

1. What japanese food that i can give to my son? (Are sushi safe for toddler?)
2. Baby foods, stuff(e.g. diapers) or snacks! Where can i find it?
3. We would buy a JR pass during our trip, should I book a reserved seat for my child?

Thanks in advance!
by Princegoh  

Re: Travelling with infant during golden week 2018/2/5 10:34
I can only answer about the seat bookings. Your child will not require a JR Pass or a seat reservation as they are so young. They can sit on your lap; or, if you have an empty seat next to you, they can sit there (unless the train is full and someone else needs the seat). During Golden Week, it will be unlikely that there is a free seat.
by / (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Travelling with infant during golden week 2018/2/5 11:02
Hi!