Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 1 of 2: Posts 1 - 20 of 22

1 2
next

Changing jobs just before applying for PR? 2018/4/18 00:43
So I have been working at the same small English school for over 3 years now and I know that keeping this job while applying for permanent residence will look good because immigration will see this as stable.

Someone who changes jobs often would be seen as unstable, but even if I change my job now, wouldn't the fact that I was at the same school for more than 3 years still look good with a job change anyway?

It is a long story, but there are just a lot of problems with this school and it isn't really professional. The school owner and staff don't really know how to properly run a school.

I will most likely just keep this job until I get my results for permanent residence back, but the only reason I ask is because I am really really tired of working at this school.

Has anyone on here changed jobs just before or during their permanent residence application process?

by blondesurferboy  

Re: Changing jobs just before applying for PR? 2018/4/18 10:47
I see from your other threads that you have been married to a Japanese national and have been on Spouse of Japanese National status. If that has been the status for the past three years, and you have been paying income/resident taxes for these years, changing jobs would not really matter.
Note that a review for PR can take quite long, in my spouse's case it took almost seven, eight months.
by AK rate this post as useful

Re: Changing jobs just before applying for PR? 2018/4/18 12:28
Well, I currently possess a 3 year Spouse of Japanese National visa, which I got exactly a year from now. I had two 1 year Spouse of Japanese National visas before this.