Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Figuring out if I can work in japan 2019/2/25 08:10
Hi guys I'm currently struggling to find information since I'm in a special case. I'm currently finishing my studies of japanese in japan and wondering if I could get a work visa.

My school that I studied in canada calls it an It diploma, however two people I have talked in japan with have called my diploma a bachelor's or from what I can understand they told me, because I studied 4 years and got a major in information systems.

If you're wondering who said it, my japanese school said that I should've I've been put into the 大学生 category on my student visa because of it. Which at the time I didn't know I supposed to attach it because I didn't think it would work. I also had a recruiting company saying it should be fine since they stated that it was only a major they looked at.

The problem is it doesn't say Bachelor's on it. So I was wondering if I could get into japan to work with it or if I shouldn't even bother wasting my time and just go home?
by Sky (guest)  

Re: Figuring out if I can work in japan 2019/2/25 09:39
Most qualifications fall into a framework for different levels of achievement and equivalency. Sound like you are concerned that because of the name on a piece of paper says "x" and not "y". If your qualification is the equivalent of a university degree, then that will make your life easier. Probably finding out at what level the qualification is is your next step.
by JapanCustomTours rate this post as useful

Re: Figuring out if I can work in japan 2019/2/25 14:25