Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Denied apartment rentals 2019/11/29 22:54
Good day everyone.

Im a single mom with an 11 year old.
My kid and I have been living with my mother because I couldn't afford to get our own place back then. I was ready to move out 4 years ago but mom got sick and had to stop working.

My mother have decided to leave Japan for good and return to our home country. This apartment is under her name and we have to find a new place by the end of December.

I have been trying to find an apartment for the past 2 months and so far have been denied 6 times. I work 2 part time jobs, earn about 16万-18万 month which probably isn't much. I also make some money selling air tickets, int'l delivery boxes, beauty products etc. I have been paying for everything for the last 4 years with no problem. Current rent is \75,000 and I'm trying to get a cheaper one which is about \50,000.

I didn't know it was this hard getting an apartment. It's disappointing, they dont even say the reason why I keep being denied. I have the money put aside for the move/upfront costs and have savings. I only have one credit card that I use on bills, always paid on time. No loans.

I feel like I'm running out of time finding a place. Im scared they'll kick us out of this apartment and be homeless. Any place who can help me find a housing? Does the city hall assist in this kind of situations? I really don't know what to do and where to go.

Help please, any inputs would be appreciated. Thank you so much

by Ella (guest)  

Re: Denied apartment rentals 2019/11/30 08:13
Your city (and probably also your prefecture) should have public housing for which you can apply; however you are not guaranteed to obtain it, as demand typically exceeds supply.
by ... (guest) rate this post as useful