Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Spouse visa. Financial questions 2020/12/24 10:13
Hello and thank you. My situation summed up. Ifm a disabled veteran I receive 2k a month for life from VA. I have an MBA Ifm a bartender. I had a kid. Then met my wife (from/born) Japan had a BA in English from Kagoshima. We married in California then married (and registered family tree thing) in Japan. Moved to California over last 5 years had 2 kids together registered the births in both countries. Her parents are getting older (both about to retire) and we thinking in a few years to move to Japan permanently to be with them as they age. I have read many sites about spouse visa and gfinancially responsibleh is vague. #1 question.... will immigration accept my VA disability as income? We both plan to work but her parents wonft be working to vouch for us. #2 question.... will immigration accept bank savings as gfinancially responsibleh? And if so any ball park on the amount needed? We plan on saving a few hundred K before going and the moment we arrive buying a house and then plan to work for addictions income. Any possible immigration hurdles I should be aware of? Thank you for your time.
by Jacob82nd  

Re: Spouse visa. Financial questions 2020/12/24 13:42
As far as I know, what the immigration authorities look for is glong-term financial stabilityh (or prospects of it). And as far as gspouse of Japaneseh visa goes, what is in question is firstly the Japanese spousefs ability to support the both of you, as she will be the gsponsorh for you.

I donft know what career your wife has had, but as she is moving back to Japan there will be no income tax statement from recent years that she has available for Japan, I assume. Instead, they do ask for copy of bank statement showing the balance/savings.