Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Senmon gakkou or look for job instead? 2021/3/9 13:12
Hi there, i've been searching for this for at least 2 weeks now and i didn't manage to find one similar to my situation. So i'm kinda lost, suggestions would really be appreciated.

So i have a bachelor degree (4 year) in computer science field in my home country. My goal is to find a job in japan, probably related to game dev or full stack job.

My plan is to first enroll in japanese language school for 2 years which i believe is the right move. The question is, if i look for a job straight after graduating from language school would my non-japanese bachelor degree suffice? Would i be having troubles? Would taking senmon gakkou be preferable? or is it overkill?

I'm 23 now and planning to go next year, so i would be around 26 when i graduate the language school.
by Gre (guest)  

Re: Senmon gakkou or look for job instead? 2021/3/9 15:19
Well both options should work. You have a degree, so if you find a job after finishing language school that is willing to sponsor your work visa, you can start working. If you donft or decide to continue studying, you could go to senmongakko or university and continue your education.
by LikeBike rate this post as useful

Re: Senmon gakkou or look for job instead? 2021/3/9 16:09
@LikeBike hi, thank you for replying.

Will there be any difference in difficulty when searching for a job? One being only having a non-japanese bachelor degree and one being having a senmonshi on top of that? Like one being easier to get a sponsor?