Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Staying long term in Japan? 2021/4/18 09:04
Hello, this question has several aspects to it so i will try to elaborate as best as i can.
For some background
im 25 years old, im heavily tattooed, i have 2 full sleeves, my chest, ribs on one side and a piece on my upper back which has some of it reaching the back of my neck, though you cant see it when im using a dress shirt unless i tilt my head down heavily and i have a bachelor degree in advertising and marketing, also i already have a Japanese base N4

As for the question: Im planning on moving to japan this October to further my japanese for 2 years then i plan on either studying automotive mechanics or a masters degree related to my career, this i will do in tokyo most likely. The thing is i would like to stay in japan beyond this 4 year period that i would be studying.
As the tittle says, what are my chances of staying in japan long term, the biggest concern being my tattoos which i will keep hidden at all times when needed. I would like to get married if possible and have a part time job while studying how will my tattoos affect this, also should i go to auto school or further my career? which one will give me more job opportunities and longevity taking into account my background. I would appreciate total and brutal honesty since im also looking for other countries to move to.
by Borna (guest)  

Re: Staying long term in Japan? 2021/4/18 14:27
Too many things going on at once. Try to concerntrate on a single aspect and evolve towards the others.

So farcyou have tattoos in Japan, schooling, marriage, further studies, new studies plus new career.