Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

A dream of Japan 2024/1/8 07:41
Hello everyone, my name is Barış and I am 27 years old 😊 First of all, I would like to say that I am new to this website. I apologize in advance if I write something wrong.

I would like to ask something briefly, I would be very happy if experienced people have time to read and answer.
I am originally from Turkey and have been living in Poland since 2017, I completed my university education here a few months ago. Also, I have been working as an Analyst in Poland for the last two years. The company I work for is very good and I am very happy with my job. Working conditions are great and I have almost no problems.
Coming to the main topic, I have been dreaming of moving to Japan since I was little. Recently, this has increased with both the anime I watched and the ease in my financial situation, and I contacted some language schools. I have sufficient experience in starting a life from scratch, but the most important thing I need to know beforehand is my career. In general, among the people who settled in Japan, I think the number of people working at desk jobs like me is low, at least I cannot come across many. I think I need advice on this matter, except for certain job sites – are there any agencies that provide consultancy services on finding a job for foreigners? Or even some life - mentoring agency. I want to plan everything before starting this adventure.

Thank you for your time.

Kind regards,

by ABK96  

Re: A dream of Japan 2024/1/8 17:19
Most foreigners I know in Japan work in office jobs. Mostly they are either into IT or in my specific industry (Pharma). To start in IT you seem to need essentially a bit of experience (but not tons). To start in other industries I think you need more years of experience to be attractive to companies.