Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Is 165,000 yen good salary country side japan 2024/1/22 15:00
As a new Grad, I've been offered a monthly pay of 165,000 yen and overtime is 40,000 yen for 20hr and rent is free and there's charges for utilities, Is it good enough
by Sai (guest)  

Re: Is 165,000 yen good salary country side japan 2024/1/22 18:55
As a new Grad, I've been offered a monthly pay of 165,000 yen

No.

Is it good enough

That depends on what your definition for "enough" is. I also wonder if you're getting bonuses and paid holidays and benefit package.

https://www.e-sanro.net/research/research_jinji/chinginseido/shoninkyu...)

https://www.mhlw.go.jp/stf/seisakunitsuite/bunya/koyou_roudou/roudouki...
by Uco rate this post as useful

Re: Is 165,000 yen good salary country side japan 2024/1/22 19:07
if you work 6 months continuously there are 10 paid leaves and if not there are no paid leaves and there's bonus twice a year.
by Sai (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Is 165,000 yen good salary country side japan 2024/1/23 09:59
if you work 6 months continuously there are 10 paid leaves
It is standard labor law..

As a new Grad, Japan or Overseas Uni ? .. what industry ?

My workplace (factory) in not city/not rural area(population 115K), average starting pay for high school grad is 160K and Uni grad 200K. 1st year no bonus, then twice a years, plus standard labor laws.

Considering you are fresh grad, 165K plus 40K(OT), with free rent (house?apartment?dorm?) is within average? Some company although say include example 40K for 20hrs OT, you still get 40K even though you don't do 20hrs OT.

Again, average starting salary for fresh grad. differ from industries/place.
https://tebiki-jp.com/in/work/salary/

Brief explanation of Labor Standard ..
https://jsite.mhlw.go.jp/tokyo-foreigner/english/seekers_1/spec/spec_1...

More details:
https://www.jil.go.jp/english/laws/index.html#ls