Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 1 of 7: Posts 1 - 20 of 124

1 2 3 4 5 6 7
next

Tokyo-House of ikebukuro 2007/1/7 10:24
Hi all :),

Am planning a visit to tokyo and my friend recommended me to stay in this place http://www.housejp.com.tw/. . Has anyone stayed there before? The rooms shown seems nice and clean plus their rates are pretty affordable but how true are the pictures on the website? Also, is the place easy to find or convenient? This is my first time to tokyo.

Thanks.
by Adeline  

Single Occupancy 2007/1/7 19:34
Your post seems to read as if you are a lone traveller, if this is the case it looks like they do not have a single occupany option. If you are willing to pay around 6000 Yen, I would suggest you check out this ryokan:

http://www.katsutaro.com/annex_index.html

For an extra 300 Yen you can get a single room with your own bathroom. Although a few minutes longer walk to a JR station, it is only 2 minutes from a subway stop. The area is more peaceful than Ikebukuro and a little more "old world" in its looks and feel.

by RobBeer rate this post as useful

Tokyo-House of ikebukuro 2007/1/7 22:34
Hi,

Thanks for your reply. I'm actually travelling with 2 other girlfriends and would preferably stay in Ikebukuro or Shinjuku. I have been considering a few places to stay but so far the house of ikebukuro looks the best and still reasonable in terms of their charges.
by Adeline rate this post as useful

Warm and friendly 2007/1/7 22:46