Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Tour 2007/12/27 04:29
Did anyone take this tour http://www.japandeluxetour.com ? It's my first time going to Japan and I thought that it would be better to take a tour rather than me and my boyfriend going on our own. Are there any other reasonable tours? Thanx!
by Slobo  

No TOUR! 2007/12/27 19:25
I and many others have been to Japan many times on our own, and without speaking Japanese either. It is not that difficult. Of course I had some experience as my very first trip outside my birth country, in the days without Internet, e-mail, cell phones, credit cars etc. was in Finland. I was 21, had no clue about the Finnish language but it all worked fine.
Today YOU can do a lot of advance planning starting on this site. look at the info in the pages at the top under Travel, Living, Japan A-Z etc. and look at older pages for ideas on itineraries and stuff. the more you learn about Japan on your own--and we can give you pointers-- the more you will enjoy your trip.
the way I see it going on an organized tour is like marrying a total stranger..
by Red Frog rate this post as useful

good deal 2007/12/28 04:35
--------# Round trip air fare from Los Angeles, San Francisco or Honolulu
# Accommodations, 4 nights Western style hotel, 1night Japanese style Inn
# 13 meals as listed on this itinerary (Mixture of Japanese and Western cuisine)
# Service of Multi-lingual Professional Tour Guides throughout
# All ground transportation during tour (Private motor coach), Admission Fee
# Package prices are per person, based on double occupancy(2 people sharing 1 room)----------