Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

What can i do with a B.S. Japan. 2008/3/11 15:26
Hello, i am a non native English speaker living in USA for about 7 years. I am an American citizen and i have a Bachelor Degree in Biological Sciences and a minor in Psychology from a well known university. I have a year off before i go to pharmacy school and i would like to work for around 6 month in Japan. I am 22 years old and since i was a kid, the whole Japanese lifestyles an culture have always been intriguing and interesting to me. Since most of the English Teaching jobs require you to be a native speakers, are there any other temporary jobs i can do with a Bachelor of Science especially health care related or research opportunities.

Regards,
Andrew
by Andrew  

. 2008/3/12 12:30
You living in the US and having US citizenship, plus getting your degree in the US should be sufficient to bypass not actually being born in a non native English speaking country.
by John rate this post as useful

You 2008/3/12 16:01
you speak good English its all right just go get the job thats it a full time job will be hard since you only can work for 6 months but its still possibles but you need a visa you wont be able to have the working holiday your American and American can not get it but the only one i think of is self sponsor but its hard forget the working visa they won give it to you because your only working for 6 months so i guess finding work is nit going to be you problem its going to be the VISA
by igo rate this post as useful

A different opinion 2008/3/12 16:51