Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Cheap flight to Japan 2008/6/10 08:24
Can anyone divulge their secret on how to find ridiculously low priced tickets to Japan? I mean besides orbitz, cheap tickets, and the other usual websites. I'm flying out of San Francisco.
by Jordan  

... 2008/6/10 10:21
The best advice is to fly off season. Tickets will be half to a third of the price. When do you plan to fly?
by yllwsmrf rate this post as useful

Are 2008/6/10 18:26
Are you a student? I used studentuniverse.com to buy really cheap tickets on Singapore Air and United to Japan.

All you need is to be enrolled in a class at your local college.
by Dan rate this post as useful

Thanks! 2008/6/11 01:59
I'm traveling in February, which I believe is off season. I am a student. So it looks like studentuniverse.com does offer a really good deal for Northwest - only $464 from SFO to Nagoya. The main savings comes from the lower taxes compared to all the other sites - $30 vs $200. I guess the US and Japan do not impose federal taxes on students. Pretty nice! I also found that for non-students, sidestep.com is a great website. It will find deals that orbitz won't.
by Jordan rate this post as useful

better place 2008/6/11 03:47
best travel store also offers cheap flights to non-students (just in case others are reading)
by elizabeth rate this post as useful

EVA 2008/6/14 11:14
Check out the Hot Efares on the EVA air website...
by jeepjeep rate this post as useful

woaw! 2008/6/14 12:18
i didnt know that! any other good place?! cuz im planning to travel on Sept. n i check out the prices and it was $1,400 and somethings already with da taxes im flyings from Houston [IAH] to Tokyo hehe any other ideas for a lower price?
by luciFerzcrush rate this post as useful

Dunno 2008/6/14 22:43