Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Travel cost: Tokyo - Fukuoka (Hakata) 2008/10/1 18:05
I am going to Japan in christmas, and while there, my bf told me he wants to take me to Fukuoka to meet his parents. But the thing is, I'm a student, and don't have a lot of money... I've tried to check out Hyperdia and also several airplane companies in Japan, but can't find anything below about 22'000yen... I can't try to use seishun 18 kippu because we can't use so long time either, because we only have a few days until we go back to Tokyo.
Is there anyone who knows of some company or discount? And before someone tell me to check out japan-guide, I've already looked here^_- all airplane-companies listed here has blackout while I'm in Japan-_-;
by ??  

... 2008/10/2 09:04
And before someone tell me to check out japan-guide, I've already looked here^_- all airplane-companies listed here has blackout while I'm in Japan

Then you have not read carefully enough.

Skymark Airlines does not even have the concept of "black out dates"! Their regular one way fare is below 20,000 yen, and discount fares start from below 8000 yen.

Reservations are possible online from two months befor tarvel date:
http://www.skymark.jp/en/
by Uji rate this post as useful

. 2008/10/2 09:09
I think your best bet is to get the JR Pass for 28,300 yen and take the Shinkansen Hikari. It takes a little over 6 hours and one transfer to Hakata since you have to take Hikari Shinkansen (no direct Nozomi with the pass.) I know 28,300 yen might sounds a lot but we, Japanese residents, have to pay 43,440 yen for the same round trip from Tokyo to Hakata. So you're getting a bargain!
by Tokyogal rate this post as useful

Thank you 2008/10/2 09:20
Uji: Thank you for the reply^^