Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Universities in Japan. IB 2008/11/24 13:22
Hi Everyone,

I have a question regarding the grades require for entering a University in Japan...
Alomst all Japanese univeristies will accept a stuent who has studied the international baccalaureate (IB) program and luckily I did study that. However I wasn't able to pass it... only gaining 20 point of the required 24.
I was wondering if anyone knows if I could still be considered for japanese universities ONLY have the certifcates proving I studied, without the actual Dilpoma certifcate?

ANY info on this would be great!

Thanks!

Dani
by Dani Ruth  

university 2008/11/24 15:15
Which universities are you applying to? IF it's not the ones with courses in English, do you also fulfill the language requirements for attending Japanese universities?

Entry is very competitive even for Japanese students, so without a passing grade, it seems possible that you wouldn't be accepted.

Hopefully someone can provide a more concrete answer one way or the other.
by Sira rate this post as useful

thanks 2008/11/24 15:22
I'm looking at several in the area of Chiba... including Chiba University.

I'm currently at level 2 of the JLPT and an continuing my studying of japanese until I plan to apply, for April antry 2010... so by then I dont think the language will be too much of a problem.

Right not my main concern is the IB grades.... I know it's very early to look into things, but the earlier the better i think.

I am prepared to resit my exams to pass, however if it's possible without them that woul be preferable as it complicatates the matter hugley...

Thanks for your reply ^^
by Dani Ruth rate this post as useful

are you serious? 2008/11/25 02:32