Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Can someone correct this 2009/5/18 10:46
Hi, this is a little speech I am supposed to make and I desperately need help correcting it. I am just starting to learn the language so naturally I am sure there are many errors. Any help would be so greatful. Thank you!

Watashi wa maiasa hachi ji ni okimasu. Sore kara, hachi ji han ni asagohan wo tabemasu. Soshite, watashi wa tokidoki wo jogingu shimasu. Gozen ku ji han ni ie wo demasu. Watashi no ie kara daigaku made chikatetsu de ni ji kan gurai kakarimasu. Amari benri dewa arimasen. Senshuu kuruma wo norimashite. Kurasu wa ju ichi ji ni hajimarimasu. Sore kara, daigaku no chikaku no resutoran de chuushoku wo tabemasu. Watashi wa go ji ni ie e kaerimasu. Watashi wa maiban roku ji bangohan wo tabemasu. Watashi wa piza to yasai ga daisuki desu. Watashi wa Huransu ryoori ga kirai desu. Sore kara, mainichi gozen ichi ji goro nemasu.

*I know it is really basic but these were the requirements of the speech. Sorry I couldn't write in kanji etc. but my computer does not recognise japanese symbols.

Any corrections would be great!

Thank you.
by Dan (guest)  

Corrections 2009/5/18 12:22
Dan,

I'm not a native speaker, but here are some obvious corrections...

Soshite, watashi wa tokidoki wo jogingu shimasu.

No need for "wo" here.

Senshuu kuruma wo norimashite.

Maybe you meant "ni norimashita"? "kuruma de ikimashita" would probably be better here.

Watashi wa maiban roku ji bangohan wo tabemasu.

I think you need to say "roku ji ni" here.

Watashi wa Huransu ryoori ga kirai desu.

"Furansu ryoori".
by Dave in Saitama (guest) rate this post as useful

Actually 2009/5/18 15:14
-- ''Furansu ryoori''.

Furansu and Huransu are the same, in fact my textbook uses Huransu.
by Firedraco rate this post as useful

... 2009/5/18 15:37