Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Additional documents for work visa issue 2009/6/12 09:15
Hi, guys!

I am a new grad from Japanese university (MA) who due to the current economic turmoil was not able to find a job at the big company, so the only option for me to stay in Japan (which is my goal) was to accept the job offer from a small,recently opened (last year, July) company.

The prospective employee did prepare all the necessary documents from his side and I applied, but yesterday I have received a letter from the immigration office with request to send some additional documents such as jyuugyouin meibo (a list of people who are working for the company) and gutaitekina gyoumu naiyou (some explanation about the duties I am to perform in the company).

First of all, I would like to ask if someone has ever received such letter? If so - what does it stand for? Does it mean that the immigration office did not like something in the company`s documents? The issue is that while applying for the working visa I have written that currently there are 4 people employed for the company, but as it came out yesterday during the conversation with my boss to be, he has fired one of the workers last week.. I simply do not have a clue what should I write to the immigration office, as while applying I did mention 4....

I would greatly appreciate any advise on the matter as I am deeply concerned about the situation...

Thanks a lot in advance!
by Desperate (guest)  

... 2009/6/12 10:09
From my experience in renewing my work visa, my company provided that information with company brochures, etc. They also had an official document stating the number of employees, etc. As your employer for a brochure or something. If there are none, he/she should type up all the relevant information in a nice looking official document.