Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Page 113 of 233: Posts 2241 - 2260 of 4650
prev
1 ... 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 ... 233
next

Genocide Aside 2010/3/24 09:48
Too often we judge people of the past by todayfs standards. At the time of the founding of our Republic, both Native Americans and Colonists lived a hand-to-mouth existence, and were in a life and death struggle for the worldfs resources. Europeans subjugated the North American indigenous peoples and called it gManifest Destiny.h Today some of their beneficiaries call it genocide. When the majority of Americans no longer believe in Manifest Destiny it will be the end of our Republic.
by Wally (guest) rate this post as useful

To All 2010/3/24 13:40
I'm still in the process of reading the posts as I just found the site a few days ago.

I lived in Negishi Hts. 550A from 1974-1981. Went to KMS then YoHi in Yokosuka. I graduated as a junior in 1981.

I will finish reading all the threads and if you folks have any interest, I will fire up word and relay all my thoughts and memories. It could be a long post, since I have been going through your's, checking out the YoHi site, and hitting google earth for a tour so many things have been coming back.

Dan
by Dan Shreve (guest) rate this post as useful

Welcome Dan 2010/3/24 22:53
This thread has gone into many different directions, but has always come back home.
I for one are anxious to hear your observations. I find it interesting that there are a "core" of users and then those that jump in then are never heard from again. Some of which we hoped would not go away.
by Peter (guest) rate this post as useful

Yokosuka Pictures 2010/3/25 06:29