Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 3 of 3: Posts 41 - 58 of 58
prev
1 2 3

chiba kitesurfers? 2008/7/23 20:34
hi kiting community. i am new to kitesurfing but have bought all the gear. been a surfer for 20 years so don't need a lot of guidance in the water. just looking for anyone who kites/interested in hanging out in chiba area. i live near kemigawa kaigan kiting area but also go out to kujukuri often to surf. i have a car, just looking for some other kiters in the area. cheers
by chiba kitesurfer rate this post as useful

windsurfing 2008/7/26 06:07
I've seen people windsurfing in Nishinomiyahama.
by Kam rate this post as useful

dia do meu nacimento 2008/7/30 06:03
17 de fevereiro
by Kitenow rate this post as useful

Hey Chiba Kitesurfer 2008/8/13 17:29
Hi if you read this please mail me I live in Tokyo, I have been in to kite sports a few years. If you want to hook up that would be great.

redgreenandpotatoe yahoo.co.uk

You will notice the missing part of the email is obvious.
by soulboy rate this post as useful

Question about gear 2008/8/31 05:22
Hi

What would be the size of kite for 75kg in Tokyo area and what is the best season to kite? I don't want to even consider big kites (bigger than 12) because it isn't fun anymore.

Other question is where are the most constant winds in Japan?
by crazyfinn rate this post as useful

kiting 2008/9/8 12:59
my kite is a 12 and i am 74kg. most people i have spoken to said it's about the correct size. i'm still a beginner but i've been out in a few different wind conditions and it holds up well. depending on the kite you can also adjust the tension of the lines and the line lengths. my friends still help me with that though.

on a side note, any kiters out there getting out to chiba at all?