Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 6 of 6: Posts 101 - 107 of 107
prev
1 2 3 4 5 6

Moving to Japn 2009/6/12 13:39
Hi everyone!
I have lots of fun reading the postings, is insane how many people want to go to work as designers in Japan despite the difficulties others have described. Well I'm on the same boat, I'm a graphic designer/CG artist working in Canada, I have also lived and work in UK and now moving to Japan. This actually wasn't on plans, but as my wife is Japanese we are moving there for a while. I don't speak Japanese, but I have skills in English and Spanish as this is my first language. I'm planing to work as freelance, but it will be nice to get in contact with companies over there, good luck for everyone.
by Oscar (guest) rate this post as useful

Pay sucks 2009/9/9 17:43
I'm in Tokyo right now, and I have been looking for GD jobs for a few weeks now. What I have learned is that for some reason the Japanese do not consider GD a position worth paying for.

In San Francisco, my job was commanding 55k - 75k per year.

In Tokyo, the same job would get you 35k - 50k per year.

Tokyo is just as expensive as SF, yet the pay is soooo much lower.

Good luck to everyone, it's tough out there.
by Scott (guest) rate this post as useful

Internship Animation/Multimedia design 2010/3/19 04:57
Hello everybody,

Im Michael from the Netherlands, 19 year.
There is a problem i have and i want know if somebody knows more about this.

At the moment im studying animation/multimedia design and im looking for an internship that is nested in Japan.
I have experiences in Adobe cs3 and cs4 Flash,After Effects,Premiere, Photoshop,Ilustrator ,3d max.

A few weeks ago i began stying some Japanese to preparing for the adventure.